shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

LA Aussie Rules

LA Aussie Rules

We train on Wednesdays and on Weekends and the majority of games are on Saturdays.

We play & train predominantly in the Santa Monica area.

The LA Dragons season is split into a metro competition SCAFL and then the main season.

We enter 2 SCAFL sides LA Sharks (Blue) & LA Outlaws (Black) and an additional affiliate Riverside Football Club.

LA Dragons

Los Angeles Football’s main season is when all players combine to make the LA Dragons.

In 2017, the LA Dragons reached their first National Championship Final finishing 2nd in the country. In 2018, the LA Dragons finished 3rd at the National Championships

Mixture of talent (American & Australian) from all over the Greater Los Angeles Area.

LA Dragons 2016 Team Huddle


Metro Season

Metro Footy is a modified version of Australian rules football played on smaller fields with fewer players. The reasons for the development of Metro Footy was partly due to there being few grounds large enough for traditional Australian rules matches, but also to allow competitive football to be played with smaller playing numbers. The SCAFL (Southern California Australian Football League) hosts our local metro competition.
Teams typically consist of 10 players per side with an interchange bench. The three Metro clubs listed here combine their players together to form the LA Dragons. All teams train together and are split based on positions and skill level with the intention of making metro footy as developmental as possible for new players to the game.


Metro Teams


Los Angeles Blue also is known as the Sharks represent Santa Monica / Westside area of LA. They are one of the most successful metro clubs in the SCAFL competition. They’ve been to the SCAFL Grand Final every year in their existence, winning 3 championships in the process.




Los Angeles Black also is known as the Outlaws represent the South Bay area of LA. As the newest team in the SCAFL, the Outlaws have quickly become a powerful force this season. In 2016 & 2017, the outlaws were crowned champions.




Riverside Saints Team Photo - 2016

Based in the Inland Empire, the Riverside Football Club is one of the SCAFL’s founding teams. With some of the best young players in the league, along with a passionate leadership group, this is definitely a metro club on the rise.